6th Annual TECnology Hall of Fame Awards

6th Annual TECnology Hall of Fame Will Honor 10 New Inductees, Saturday, January 15, 4:00 pm at NAMM Show

TECnology Hall of Fame AwardsThe TEC Foundation will be inducting 10 innovations to its 6th Annual TECnology Hall of Fame on Saturday, January 15 at the 2011 NAMM Show. The ceremony will be held from 4:00 to 5:30pm in Room 204, Level 2 of the Anaheim Convention Center as part of NAMM’s H.O.T. Zone. The event is sponsored by Harman and will be hosted by veteran pro audio journalist George Petersen. Inductees include:

1915 – Electric Wave-Filter (Audio Equalizer)
1926 – Western Electric 555-w Compression Driver
1937 – Lansing Iconic Studio Monitor
1939 – PCM Patent
1956 – Ampex Model VRX-1000 Video Recorder
1960 – Sennheiser MD-421 Microphone
1978 – Dave Smith Sequential Circuits Prophet-5
1985 – Future Sonics Ear Monitors
1992 – Waves Q10 Paragraphic Equalizer Plug-in
1997 – Antares Auto-Tune

Seating will be available for 300 and admission is free to NAMM attendees. Priority will be given to inductees, their guests, and those who’ve registered to reserve seating.

Reserve TECnology HOF Ceremony Seats, Here.

Established in 2004, the TECnology Hall of Fame recognizes companies and products that have made significant contributions to the advancement of audio technology.

For more detail on the 2010 inductees, as well as past inductees, visit: TECnology HOF

This entry was posted in Home, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.